3D Map Paintings and Lamentations on Glitter

Check out this item in my Etsy shop https://www.etsy.com/listing/499553173/lakes-3d-abstract-map-painting

Check out this item in my Etsy Shop https://www.etsy.com/listing/486054810/heart-road-3d-abstract-map-painting

I always enjoyed making these paintings. Unfortunately they were stored with my “Galaxy” paintings when I moved this year and so a lot of them got glitter all over them. I suppose using glitter in my artwork is one of my regrets in life. You can get away with glitter in certain art forms, like crafts and burlesque, but it’s often an all-or-nothing type commitment. So I’m selling the batch of glitter-contaminated artwork (not pictured) for $50 locally.

I was able to salvage these two beautiful paintings from the lot. There were a few other very nice looking ones that I had used a liberal amount of glitter in their creation, and as I said, I regret that decision. Sometimes you make choices that please yourself in the moment but really fuck you over in the long run. But some of the choices that have screwed me over in the short term have provided new opportunities in the long run.

And so we come to the cliché that Life Is About The Journey. Though we may often be on our own, or make wrong turns, the important thing is our attitude. We never know where life will take us. What do we take with us?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

