Hands and Feet Study

Hands and Feet Study

I was taking a life drawing class at my community college in the spring of 2010. We had an assignment to draw 25 hands and 25 feet. Our teacher meant for us to draw one “pose” after another on the paper. I knew that would drive me insane, or worse, bore me to tears.
I came up with the idea of creating a scene made out of hands and feet. I turned them into flowers and clouds and butterflies, using my hands and Anatomy for the Artist as reference.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

